The Company
vidyuth soudha.jpg

After bifurcation of the erstwhile state of Andhra Pradesh, APTransco also was bifurcated into two companies and the bifurcated company started operations in the new state of Andhra Pradesh from 2014 onwards with its head quarters located in Vijayawada.  APTransco came into existence on 1st February 1999 in the erstwhile state of Andhra Pradesh with Hyderabad as its head quarters. From 1999 to 2005 the company remained as single buyer of power from various power generators and seller to Electricity Distribution companies. Subsequently, the power purchase function was taken over by the Distribution companies.

Board of Directors
Director gtm.JPG
Sri B. Sreedhar IAS, Chairman and Managing Director
Chairman and Managing Director

Sri B. Sreedhar, a 1998 batch IAS officer, has been the Chairman and Managing Director of APTransco since June 2019 and Secretary to Government of Andhra Pradesh (heading Energy department). APTransco, a state owned undertaking, operates the state transmission utility for the entire state supplying electricity to about 50 million consumers.

Sri B. Sreedhar looks back on a long career in government, local government and state owned undertakings. He started his Indian Bureaucracy career in 2004 as Joint Collector, moving on to become the Vice Chairman-Visakhapatnam Urban Development Authority,Collector & DM-Nellore, Secy-ELectronics Department, VC & MD of APIIC to name a few.

Mr. Prudhvi Tej Immadi IAS, Joint Managing Director - HR & Admin (FAC)
Joint Managing Director - HR & Admin (FAC)

Prudhvi Tej Immadi, IAS has been the Joint Managing Director (FAC) of APTransco since November 2021 and Deputy Secretary to Government of Andhra Pradesh (Energy department). He is also appointed as Member Convener, Andhra Pradesh Power Coordination Committee.

He has joined the IAS in 2018. He worked as Sub Collector and Sub Divisional Magistrate, Kadapa Division for over a year before getting appointed as Deputy Secretary (Energy). Earlier, he worked in Samsung Electronics as a Research Associate in Seoul from 2015 to 16.

Sri B.Malla Reddy (IPS Retd), JMD - Vigilance
Joint Managing Director - Vigilance
Busireddy Malla Reddy, IPS.(Retd.,) Joined as directly recruited DSP in Police Department on 7th September 1987 and worked as DSP in Allagadda, Mahaboobnagar, Kurnool, Kadapa, Gadwal, and Narsampet Sub Divisions from 1989 Jan to 1995 July. Promoted as Addl. SP in 1995 July and worked as Addl. SP Warangal, Tirupathi, Visakhapatnam and Mahaboobnagar Districts from July 1995 to March 2002. IPS was conferred on him and Promoted as SP in 2002. Worked as Joint Director ACB, AP from April 2002 to December 2003. IPS was conferred on him and Promoted as SP in 2002. Worked as Joint Director ACB, AP from April 2002 to December 2003. Worked in UN Peace Keeping Force in KOSOVO for one year during 2003-2004. Worked as SP Kurnool, SP Nellore and SP Kadapa for 6 long years from 2004 to 2010 and later worked as DCP Traffic and DCP Security in Hyderabad City Police from 2010-2012. Promoted as Dy. Inspector General of Police in July 2012 and worked as Jt. Commissioner of Police, Headquarters & Jt. Commissioner of Police, Special Branch from July, 2012 to October 2014 and DIG Warangal Range (including Full additional charge of Karimnagar Range) from November, 2014 to June, 2016. Promoted as Inspector General of Police in June 2016 and held the Post of Managing Director, Telangana State Police Housing Corporation Ltd till superannuation on 30.06.2020. Worked as OSD in ACB, AP., Vijayawada from December 2020 to October 2021. Received Indian Police Medal in January 2012 for his meritorious service in the Police Department, UN Peace medal in May 2003 & AP Police Seva Pathakam in 1998.
Dr.K.Muthupandian, Director (Finance)
Director (Finance)

Dr.K.Muthupandian looks back on a long career in government, local government and state owned undertakings. For 38 years, he handled diverse roles such as Dean and Director Saraswathi Thyagaraja College / Centre for Entrepreneurship Development at Pollachi, Chief financial Controller and Secretary TNTRANSCO, Financial Controller Purchase in TANGEDCO and Company secretary in TANTRANSCO, Financial controller Accounts – TANGEDCO and Company Secretary in TANTRANSCO, General manager Finance & Secretary Poom Puhar shipping Corporation Ltd, Financial controller/RAJIV GANDHI GRAM YOJANA Govt of India project Tamil Nadu Small Industries Development Corporation, Financial Controller Project best/ Information and Technology in Tamil Nadu Electricity Board, Chennai. Managing Director, Board Member & Director Finance HUBLI Electricity Supply Company Limited, Karnataka State Electricity Board, Financial Controllers General and Purchase Tamil Nadu Electricity Board at Chennai, Deputy Financial Controllers/budget/works/coal/Stores in Tamil Nadu Electricity Board at Chennai and Faculty & Principal, Management Training institute at Chennai under the Ministry of Agriculture and Co- operation Government of India

A.K.V. Bhaskar
Sri A.K.V. Bhaskar Director (Grid, Transmission & Management)
Director (Grid, Transmission & Management)
Vision and Mission
To Plan, Construct and Maintain the Transmission Network in the State of Andhra Pradesh in line with Demand Growth and Generation Expansion in an efficient manner so as to ensure highest availability and lowest operational costs.

To be recognized and respected as one of the best transmission utilities and to set the bench-marks in every parameter of operation for others to follow.

Core Values
Customer Centric Operations, Team Work, Accountability, Integrity, Social Responsibility.
Corporate Social Responsibility

Under the Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) policy, the company spends at least 2% of the average net profits of the preceding three financial years calculated u/s 198 of the Companies Act 2013. The company has a CSR policy as recommended by CSR Committee.

Multi Color